Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten ALL TIME FAVOURITE Books From The Past 3 Years

March 3, 2015 Top Ten Tuesday 4

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke & The Bookish.
Each week they release a Top Ten Theme and invite everyone to join in and make their own Top Ten List.

So when I saw the topic for this week’s TTT my initial thought was:

It’s just so mean! I hate having to pick favourites! Ok, here it goes…

 

What I Didn’t Say was the first book I read and reviewed for my blog nearly 2 years ago and it is STILL one of my favourite books. I think I am still in a bookish hangover from it!

I chose Fading as a cheat because it’s not just this book that I like, it’s the entire series. The emotions this one made me feel is the reason that it is on this list!

 

If you haven’t yet read Never Never then stop reading my blog immediately and go and buy yourself a copy because it is incredible, and I can’t wait for the next book to be released, talk about a cliffhanger!

There have been so many amazing Colleen Hoover books I have read recently but I had to chose Ugly Love because my excitement for it was reignited with the announcement of a movie adaptation. LOVE THIS BOOK!

 

Another series choice cheat, Addicted to You is the first in an incredible series by the Ritchie sisters that I very nearly never read and what a terrible tragedy that would have been!

If there is one thing I am thankful for last year it was getting tickets to YALC and finding Non Pratt and her debut book Trouble which made me smile, cry, laugh, growl, snort and swoon all at the same time. This woman is a writing goddess!

 

Ok, so yes Anna and the French Kiss is another series choice! But really, how did you think I was going to get through this weeks topic without a few cheats?! So happy I finally got round to this series last year, can’t believe it took me so long!

Sweet Fall is number 3 in the Sweet Series and as much as I love them all, this one really ripped my heart out, tour it to shreds, stuck it back in my chest and then magically healed itself from the beautiful writing that comes from Tillie Cole. (book 4, Sweet Hope, is coming out VERY soon!!!)

 

If you would have asked me 3 years ago if I would be interested in reading a book based around the Russian Mafia and a ‘fight to the death’ character I would have been like WHAT?! But then Tillie Cole wrote Raze, and so I had to read it, and of course I fell in love with it, because it’s Tillie.

Inspired by Tillie’s obsession with Son’s of Anarchy, this is another book series which three years ago I probably wouldn’t have read. Biker guys and run away girls from a religious cult?! What?! But like Tillie, I was totally in love with Son’s of Anarchy, and so when I found out about the Hades Hangmen series, starting with It Ain’t Me Babe, I had to have it!

 

If I Stay was one of those book I had been meaning to read, but never got round to it, and then the film was coming out and I hate not reading books before seeing the film, so I had to read it and then I was like WHY HAVE I NOT READ THIS SOONER?!

The Eden Trilogy (yes, I am picking another series!) was a hidden gem that I am oh so thankful I found because I am in love with it, like every single bit of it. For fans of Terminator and The Walking Dead and just any kind of kick ass action apocalyptic type books, then you should read, and you too will fall head of heels for this awesome series!

>>>>>

I had to stop, but I didn’t want to stop! And just to point out again, that this weeks topic is mean, like so mean, like it makes me want to cry mean!

…..

What do you think of my choices? Do you agree/disagree?

What’s on your list this week?

Sharing is CaringShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

4 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten ALL TIME FAVOURITE Books From The Past 3 Years”

    • Brocs Bookcase

      My TBR grows substantially every Tuesday due to TTT, so I know exactly where you are coming from! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  1. chucklesthescot

    I haven’t read any of the books on your list but I’ve read a short story connected to The Bane and I certainly want to read the series now! It looks really good.

    • Brocs Bookcase

      YES! Read it! I love it! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!