Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

December 29, 2015 Top Ten Tuesday 10

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke & The Bookish.
Each week they release a Top Ten Theme and invite everyone to join in and make their own Top Ten List.

Weirdly, I haven’t read all that much since I have been off for Christmas. I had all these plans of so many books that I was going to read and I haven’t read ANY! However, I have had a pretty good Christmas break with my family so thats all right with me!

There are some fabulous books being released next year and I am super excited to get my hands on these next ten especially…

Goodreads (Release: February 2nd 2016)
This book contains 9 extra stories all set at different parts of the Lunar Chronicles, including a epilogue to Winter in which “friends gather for the wedding of the century”. I am SO EXCITED for this one!

Goodreads (Release: March 29th 2016)
The wait for this one has been so hard! But it’s nearly time and I cannot wait to get my hands on the last book in this trilogy. I have big hopes for the ending and I really really hope that it goes the way I want it to, but even if not I will still love Rutkoski because this series is incredible!

Goodreads (Release: February 9th 2016)
A blackbeard esche story. Hells yea! I think this is one of my most anticipated for 2016!

Goodreads (Release: January 5th 2016)
I was lucky enough to get this one from Netgalley but haven’t actually read it yet. It’s a very relevant topic in todays world and I can’t wait to see how Nijkamp tackles it.

Goodreads (Release: January 5th 2016)
Ok, so first how beautiful is this book! And second, how beautiful does this story sound?! I really can’t wait to immerse myself in this world and incredible journey.

Goodreads (Release: February 16th 2016)
I was gifted with the first 30% of this book by the publishers as a teaser and wow was it good! Now I’ve been having to wait for the book to be released so I can read the rest of it!

Goodreads (Release: February 16th 2016)
A ship that travels through time, I mean, is there anything else we need to know to make us want to read this book?! No! I want it now!!!

Goodreads (Release: March 1st 2016)
I feel like, from the description of this one, it would be perfect for fans of Marie Lu’s ‘The Young Elites’ and Sabar Tahir’s ‘An Ember in the Ashes’. I’m excited to read about this new world from Purdie.

Goodreads (Release: February 9th 2016)
So first line int he description “Jane Austin meets X-men”, you’ve got to admit, you are intrigued just as much as I am!

Goodreads (Release: March 1st 2016)
I feel a Romeo and Juliet style romance happening but between an Alien and half blood in an interesting sounding world. Very interested in reading this one!

Which book did you choose for this week?

What do you think of my choices? Are you excited for any of these?

Sharing is CaringShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

10 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016”

  1. Genni Eccles

    The Winner’s Kiss and Stars above were both on my post for this week’s TTT! In so excited for Riders by Veronica Rossi! Before today, I didn’t even know the book was a thing!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      I’m super excited for both of them. But at the same time I’m sad that they are both going to be over forever 🙁

  2. Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard

    Stars Above is on my list, too (and just about everybody else’s!) I can’t wait! I’ve also become really intrigued by Passenger, after seeing it on so many lists today, so I’ve put it on my library list. I hope you get the chance to read all of these this year!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      You are so lucky that you library has recent books, mine’s selection is so old, makes me super sad! I’m so excited for Stars Above too! Thanks!

      • Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard

        Our library system doesn’t always get them on the shelves the week they come out; budget cuts have led to a cataloging backlog at times. But I can put a book on hold once it’s in the system as “on order”… which means sometimes I’m one of the first to get a book, but other times, if other people got on the list first, I’m behind 15 or 50 or 100 other people. Big-name authors and hyped books tend to have the longest wait times. But I do get them eventually!

        • Brocs Bookcase

          That sounds like a good idea, but yeah would suck to have to wait for 50 other people to read it first!

  3. Amanda Marie

    What a great list you have here. There are even more for me to add to that never-ending list known as the TBR now.
    I need The Winner’s Kiss SO BAD just because I do. I don’t know what I’m going to do when that series is over.
    I was able to get a copy of These Vicious Masks via NetGalley and I loved it. I think you probably will as well.
    Thanks for sharing your list!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Haha, that’s always my problem of a Tuesday as well, so many more books on the TBR! Oh me too! It’s going to be so good to get it, but so bad to have to say goodbye to such an incredible series! Thanks, I hope I will. Thanks for stopping by!