Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books To Read If You Like THIS Author or Book

September 29, 2015 Top Ten Tuesday 17

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke & The Bookish.
Each week they release a Top Ten Theme and invite everyone to join in and make their own Top Ten List.

My list is in two parts today, mostly because I’m really bad at coming up with book reconmendations so having to pick ten would have been HARD. Therefore I chose an Author reconmendation and a Book reconmendation…

1. Authors to Read if you Like: Colleen Hoover

For me a Colleen Hoover book involves damaged characters, heartbreaking moments, whirlwind epic romances, troubled pasts, inspirational quotes and a hell of a lot of tears. So I put together a list of other authors who give us all these things, and a few of my more favourite books by them…

Tillie TTT

Tillie’s books are full of damaged characters with troubled pasts and epic romances and I have found myself crying at the emotion of it all time and time again! I would recommend starting with Sweet Home because it is my favourite!

>>>

Claire TTT

Oooo the feels with Claire’s books, so much love and emotion and TEARS! This woman is a master at making me fall in love with her heartbroken characters.

<<<

Ritchie TTT

You want whirlwind epic romances then you need to read a Ritchie Sister book! Their ability to write couples that are so perfect for each other that they make our hearts ache with all the swooning gives them the points to make this list!

>>>

S.E. TTT

Holy smokes, this woman knows how to write romance. Her couples are totally steamy and I’m always worried that I’m not going to like the new couple as much as I liked the one in the last book, but far from that happening I have just ended up with an even greater list of couples that I love! Also, if you love books with big and close friendship groups then definitely check out the Evolve series, so darn good!

<<<

McGarry TTT

Damaged characters, check. Troubled pasts, check. Epic romances, hell yes! If you love CoHo but haven’t read any Katie McGarry yet then shame on you because I can tell you now that you will LOVE her books. She has a few different series on the go at the moment but her incredible writing style and talent flows through all of them and I can’t recommend her enough!

2. Books to Read if you liked: Legend by Marie Lu

Dystopian worlds, wars, a mysterious disease, rebellion … these are the things that make the Legend series great. If you liked Legend then there is no doubt you will like the books below which are all set in some type of future/dystopian world that feature some kind of rebellion and a bunch of characters that you can’t help but keep reading.

AN EMBER IN THE ASHES   winners curse covertake back the skies

eden    The Young Elites Cover    cinder cover

…..

What made your list this week?

Have you read any of the books on my list? Any other reconmendations for the Author/Book I have chosen?

Sharing is CaringShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

17 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books To Read If You Like THIS Author or Book”

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Glad I could help. I would definitely recommend Tillie Cole first, her romances are incredible. Start with Sweet Home, one of my all time favourites!

  1. Allyson

    I have had Take Back the Skies sitting on my shelf for ages, I think it’s time I pulled it down 🙂 Great list!!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Such a pretty cover, and some amazing world building too! I hope you enjoy it!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Thanks. Ditto, you can’t live life without a little bit of CoHo! 🙂

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Yeay! Me too! I was so excited when they announced there would be another one. Now we just have to wait for it!

  2. Faith

    I haven’t read Colleen Hoover *hides in corner* but I have read Marie Lu and I’ve loved all of her books.
    Great list!
    😀

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Oh no! Well you must rectify that immediately! Serious though, she is amazing. I can’t recommend her books enough! Marie Lu is incredible, I am excited for her new release this month, The Rose Society. The first one was amazing, I can’t wait to see where she takes the story.

    • Brocs Bookcase

      Thats what I like about TTT, bringing people together with different bookish tastes to check out each others picks. There are so many good books on this list, maybe you will get round to checking one of them out at some point? 🙂

    • Brocs Bookcase

      As someone who waited for 3 years to read it, do it! You will not regret it AT ALL!

    • Brocs Bookcase

      It’s hard not to, Marissa Meyer is a writing god! So excited for Winter!