Series: Sweet Home

Divider

Blog Tour: “Sweet Soul” – Tillie Cole

December 14, 2015 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour: “Sweet Soul” – Tillie ColeSweet Soul by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: March 18th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 442
Series: Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Sweet Home/Carillo Boys Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
Sweet Home (Sweet Home #1)
Sweet Rome (Sweet Home #1.5)
Sweet Fall (Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1)
Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2)
Sweet Soul (Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3)
.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

One shy lost soul.
One silent lonely heart.
One love to save them both.

Life has never been easy for twenty-year-old Levi Carillo. The youngest of the Carillo boys, Levi is nothing like his older brothers. He isn’t dark in looks or intimidating to everyone he meets. In fact, he’s quite the opposite. Haunted by a crippling shyness and the tragic events of his past, Levi spends his days with his head buried in his books, or training hard for his college football team. Too timid to talk to girls, Levi stays as far away as possible and completely on his own… until he saves the life of a troubled pretty blonde, a troubled pretty blonde that might just be the exception to his rule.

Elsie Hall is homeless. Or at least that’s all anyone ever sees. Everyday is a fight for survival on the cold streets of Seattle, everyday a struggle to find food and keep warm. Alone in life—a life that’s dangerous and cruel—her will to keep going is an ever-losing battle. In her world of silence, Elsie has given up hope that her life will contain anything but constant struggle and pain… until the beautiful boy she has severely wronged comes to her rescue at precisely the right time.

.

My Thoughts
It’s been over 2 years since I read the first book in this series and it has managed to break my heart many times over. This book is no exception to that and it has taken me nearly a week to find the words good enough to tell you just how beautiful a story this is.

Levi Carrillo is nothing like his big brothers. His gentle and loving heart has suffered so much tragedy that he has become shy and shut off, hiding himself from the world rather than living his life. He has a good, beautiful heart and unlike most of his friends he isn’t interested in the normal things that twenty year olds are interested in. He refuses to live in the frat house, he doesn’t party, he avoids the guys on his team and he has never kissed a girl. He is such a broken and lonely character searching for even a shred of happiness that you can’t help but want to reach through the pages and give him a hug.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: “Sweet Hope” – Tillie Cole

March 31, 2015 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour: “Sweet Hope” – Tillie ColeSweet Hope by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: March 29th 2015
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 295
Series: Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Sweet Home/Carillo Boys Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
Sweet Home (Sweet Home #1)
Sweet Rome (Sweet Home #1.5)
Sweet Fall (Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1)
Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2)
Sweet Soul (Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3)

.

The Story
(summary from Goodreads)

My name is Ally Prince and I’ve always been unlucky in love. I don’t know why, I just always… have.

When all of my best friends were falling for their soul mates in College, I was left behind. I was Ally, the pretty cousin of superstar quarterback, Romeo Prince. I was Ally, the best friend to the most amazing group of girls I’ve ever known—a title I loved, but one I became tired of ‘just’ being. And I was Ally, the one on which they could all rely.

But to me, I was Ally, the girl with the heart no one had claimed… And I was, Ally, the girl, who underneath it all, was heart-breakingly lonely.

I LOVE love; the thought of it, the nervous excitement of falling for Mr. Right, the desire of someone becoming my entire world… of me becoming theirs. I’ve always wanted passion, heart-stopping, epic, life-changing romance… I’ve always wanted the fairytale… I’ve always wanted it all.

It just never seemed like I would get it.

For the past few years I’ve thrown myself into my career as a museum curator. I’m the best of the best, the person every museum wants to hire, so when an opportunity came up to move to Seattle, I jumped at the chance. My cousin and my best friend lived in Seattle and I needed a change.

I needed a new beginning.

I wasn’t expecting to meet anyone in the Emerald City. I wasn’t expecting to work closely with the reclusive new sculptor my all-important gallery design was centered around. And I certainly wasn’t expecting to fall for him… heart-stopping, epic, life-changing love…
My real life fairytale come true.

But, like in every fairytale, there’s a villain, a dark and tortured soul… I just didn’t know that the villain and the hero in my story would end up being one and the same.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour “Sweet Fall” – Tillie Cole

August 27, 2014 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour “Sweet Fall” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour “Sweet Fall” – Tillie ColeSweet Fall by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: August 26th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 441
Series: Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Sweet Home/Carillo Boys Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
Sweet Home (Sweet Home #1)
Sweet Rome (Sweet Home #1.5)
Sweet Fall (Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1)
Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2)
Sweet Soul (Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3)
.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)
.
We all have secrets.

Secrets well buried.

Until we find the one soul who makes the burden of such secrets just that little bit easier to bear.

Lexington “Lexi” Hart is a senior at the University of Alabama. Surrounded by her best friends, her loving family and having fulfilled her life-long dream of making the Crimson Tide cheer squad, everything is going exactly as she always dreamed it would. But beneath her happy exterior, demons lurk, threatening to jeopardize everything Lexi has worked to achieve. When events in her life become too much to cope with, Lexi finds herself spiraling down into the realm of her biggest fear. Lexi falls hard, victim once again to the only thing that can destroy her and, on the way, finds herself falling straight into the dangerous tattooed arms of a guy from the wrong side of the tracks.

Austin Carillo, starting Wide Receiver for the Alabama Crimson Tide, must get picked in this year’s NFL draft. He needs it. His brothers need it. Most importantly, his mother desperately needs it. Brought up in a world where the poor are forgotten, the sick are left to fend for themselves and no hero miraculously appears to pull you out of hell, Austin had no other choice but to make a living on the wrong side of the law—until football offered Austin the break to get his life back on track. But when a family tragedy drags him back into the clutches of the gang he believed he had left far behind, Austin finds himself falling. Falling back into criminal ways and falling deep into a suffocating darkness. Until a troubled yet kindred spirit stumbles across his path, where Austin quickly finds he is falling for a young woman, a young woman who might just have the power to save him from his worst enemy: himself.

Can two troubled souls find a lasting peace together? Or will they finally succumb to the demons threatening to destroy them?

New Adult/Contemporary Romance novel—contains adult content, sexual situations and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up.

Can be read as a stand-alone novel.

.
Initial Reaction
.
I really struggled at the beginning of this video to actually form proper sentences as my mind had just been completely blown by the incredibleness of this book

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour “Sweet Rome” – Tillie Cole

February 3, 2014 Blog Tour, Book Review 4

Blog Tour “Sweet Rome” – Tillie Cole

 Blog Tour “Sweet Rome” – Tillie ColeSweet Rome by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 30th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 310
Series: Sweet Home #1.5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Sweet Home/Carillo Boys Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
Sweet Home (Sweet Home #1)
Sweet Rome (Sweet Home #1.5)
Sweet Fall (Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1)
Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2)
Sweet Soul (Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3)
.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)
.
You met Romeo Prince in the Amazon & USA Today bestselling novel, Sweet Home. Now hear the story from his lips: unbarred, uncensored, and raw to the bone.

It makes me laugh when I hear folks think Molly and I rushed into things too fast, spouting that we couldn’t possibly have felt what we did for each other in such a short space of time. I say, how the hell would they know? We made it, didn’t we? She became my whole life, didn’t she? And as for my folks not being real, being true? Tell that to me aged ten, eleven, twelve—damn, all my bastard life—when I was never enough, when I was beaten until I bled for being too good at football and not being everything they’d dreamed: the perfectly dutiful son. Tell that to thousands of kids around the world getting wailed on by asshole parents for whatever stupid reason; tell them evil don’t exist in their eyes.

Fuck Romeo and Juliet. This is the story of me and my girl, from my lips. No mushy sentiment, no cheese, just the plain, hard truth, and, because I’m feeling generous, I’m going to let you in on more of our story too.

Sweet Rome is a New Adult Companion Novel to Sweet Home—contains adult content, sexual situations, and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up.

.
Initial Reaction
.
I was kinda excited about this book, and talked for double the amount of time I usually do. Loved it so much I just couldn’t stop talking!

Read more »

Divider

Review “Sweet Home” – Tillie Cole

November 18, 2013 Book Review, Initial Reaction 3

Review “Sweet Home” – Tillie ColeSweet Home by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 13th 2013
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 406
Series: Sweet Home #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Sweet Home/Carillo Boys Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
Sweet Home (Sweet Home #1)
Sweet Rome (Sweet Home #1.5)
Sweet Fall (Sweet Home #2, Carillo Boys #1)
Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3, Carillo Boys #2)
Sweet Soul (Sweet Home #4, Carillo Boys #3)
.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

At age twenty, Molly Shakespeare knows a lot.

She knows Descartes and Kant. She knows academia and Oxford.

She knows that the people who love you leave you. She knows how to be alone.

But when Molly leaves England’s grey skies behind to start a new life at the University of Alabama, she finds that she has a lot to learn — she didn’t know a summer could be so hot, she didn’t know students could be so intimidating, and she certainly didn’t know just how much the folks of Alabama love their football.

When a chance encounter with notorious star quarterback, Romeo Prince, leaves her unable to think of anything but his chocolate-brown eyes, dirty-blond hair and perfect physique, Molly soon realises that her quiet, solitary life is about to dramatically change forever…

.
Initial Reaction
.
All cozy in my dressing gown and pajamas. I don’t know about any of you, but my house is freezing at them moment. I also look kinda rough as I had been awake for about 30 hours at this point, travelling back from Vegas. I should really have slept on the plane, but instead I read this book!

Read more »

Divider