Series: Hades Hangmen

Divider

Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie Cole

April 24, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie ColeI Do, Babe by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 23rd 2017
Published by: Self Published
Series: Hades Hangmen #5.5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
I Do, Babe (Hades Hangmen #5.5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When darkness and light combine, destined souls will ignite…

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more…
…if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.
But Mae has no idea what.
Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

h.
My Thoughts

I mentioned in my Damnable Grace review last week that I had missed Styx a little in the newest Hangman book, but then Tillie goes and surprises us all with this beautiful little novella which is all about my favourite main man. I was one of the very lucky few who got an ARC of this book and I literally spent the entire day refreshing my kindle account waiting for it to drop in!

This is going to be short, sweet and spoiler free because there is not really anything I could tell you that wouldn’t ruin it for you. Basically it’s exactly what we hoped it would be and more.

That’s who I’m gonna marry. The wolf – eyed bitch I met behind the fence.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie Cole

April 20, 2017 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

 Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie ColeDamnable Grace by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 18th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 465
Series: Hades Hangmen #5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Even the broken, through love, can find grace…

Secrets never stay hidden.

The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.

Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined… with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.

Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the redhead from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.

As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.

Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

I’m seriously running out of words to describe how amazing this series is. Just when I think I’ve read the best of Tillie she gives us another book that’s right up there with the rest of them and to try and pick just one Tillie Cole book to read for the rest of my life would be complete torture!

No spoilers in this review at all. You’ve gotta go into this book blind, it’s the only way. So basically this is just a massive fangirling moment by me.

“Just when I believe I could not love you even more, you go and prove me wrong.”

This book steps away a little from some of the characters this series has focused on previously (notably Styx) and I have to admit to being a little unsure when I first started reading it of how I was going to cope with less of some of my most favourite characters. However within about 10% of this book I was so in love with our Psycho Trio of AK, Flame and Vike that I totally forgot I was meant to be missing Styx!

Read more »

Divider

Cover Reveal – Tillie Cole’s Secret Hades Hangmen Project!

April 15, 2017 Cover Reveal 0

SURPRISE!

So I can FINALLY share Tillie’s top secret news that we are going to be getting TWO HANGMEN BOOKS this month!

Introducing: I Do, Babe (A Hades Hangmen Novella #5.5)

RELEASE DATE

23rd April 2017

.

Add to Goodreads

Pre Order US / Pre Order UK

.

SYNOPSIS

WHEN DARKNESS AND LIGHT COMBINE, DESTINED SOULS WILL IGNITE . . .

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more . . . if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.

But Mae has no idea what. Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.
***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

.

ABOUT TILLIE COLE

Tillie Cole Author Pic

Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.

.

Find Tillie Here

Web || Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || Amazon || Goodreads

Check Out My Reviews for More of Tillie’s Books:

Sweet Home . Sweet Rome . Sweet Fall . Sweet Hope . Sweet Soul
It Ain’t Me, Babe . Heart Recaptured . Souls Unfractured . Deep Redemption
Raze . Reap . Ravage . Riot
A Thousand Boy Kisses

Divider

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie Cole

July 11, 2016 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie ColeDeep Redemption by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: July 12th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 524
Series: Hades Hangmen #4
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
.
.
The Story
(summary from Goodreads)
.
Only through blood can the deepest redemption be found…

He was born to ascend.
He was destined to lead.
He was never meant to fail.

Prophet Cain lies broken and defeated on the floor of his cell. A cell he has been thrown into by the one person who was supposed to stand by his side until the end. His flesh and blood, his only companion. His beloved twin brother.

Cain has sacrificed everything for his people. He left the safety and security of his life of study to infiltrate the infamous Hades Hangmen. He lived with them, rode with them, and then betrayed them. All in the name of a faith he can now feel slipping away from him. Like everything else he once held dear…

But then his isolation is broken. Another prisoner is brought to the cell next to his. A woman fighting her own demons and fears. A woman who Cain understands needs him, as he needs her.

As the connection between them grows, so does Cain’s resolve. He will right the wrongs he has done. He will atone for the evil acts carried out in his name. He will save the one he loves…

… Even if the battle takes him to the gates of hell itself.

.

My Thoughts
I was scared about reading this book, very very scared. Worried that for the first time that I might not actually like a Tillie Cole book. A book about the most hated character in the entire series, about a character who betrayed us, who hurt the characters we loved, who allowed terrible things to happen. How could I ever feel anything but hatred for a character like that. As I said, I was so very worried…

…but I had no need to be.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour “Souls Unfractured” – Tillie Cole

August 10, 2015 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour “Souls Unfractured” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour “Souls Unfractured” – Tillie ColeSouls Unfractured by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: August 11th 2015
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 371
Series: Hades Hangmen #3
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
.
.
The Story
(summary from Goodreads)
.
“For fractured souls are like magnets.
Drawn to collide into an impossible bliss…”

Labeled a ‘Cursed’ woman of Eve from birth, Maddie has endured nothing but pain and repression at the hands of The Order’s most abusive elder, Moses. Now living with her sister in The Hangmen’s secluded compound, finally, Maddie, is free. Free from the suffocating faith she no longer believes in. Free from endless years of physical and mental torment.

Just… free…

At age twenty-one, the timid and shy Maddie is content to live within the confines of her new home—safe from the outside world, safe from harm and, strangely, protected by the Hangmen’s most volatile member; the heavily pierced and tattooed, Flame.

Flame.

The man who ceaselessly watches over her with his midnight dark and searing eyes. The man who protects her with a breath-taking intensity. And the man who stirs something deep within her numbed heart.

But when circumstances conspire for Flame to need HER help, Maddie bravely risks it all for the broken man who has captivated her fragile soul.

The Hangmen’s most infamous member, Flame, is ruled by one thing—anger. Plagued by haunting demons from his past, an all-consuming rage, and isolated by an abhorrent hatred of being touched, Flame’s days are filled with suffocating darkness, pierced only by a single ray of light—Maddie. The shy, beautiful woman he cannot purge from his thoughts. The woman he has an overwhelming need to possess…

… the only person who has ever been able to touch him.

Flame’s mission in life is to protect Maddie, to keep her safe. Until a trigger from his troubled past sends him spiraling into madness, trapping him in the deepest recesses of his disturbed mind.

His Hangmen brothers fear that Flame is beyond saving.

His only hope of salvation: Maddie and her healing light.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: “Heart Recaptured” – Tillie Cole

December 15, 2014 Blog Tour, Book Review 4

Blog Tour: “Heart Recaptured” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour: “Heart Recaptured” – Tillie ColeHeart Recaptured by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: December 14th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 503
Series: Hades Hangmen #2
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)

.

The Story
(summary from Goodreads)

Even salvation can be delivered through the love of the damned…

Beauty can be a curse.

Faith can be a cage.

Only love can set you free.

A few long weeks after being reluctantly ripped from the comforting embrace of her sacred prophet’s religious commune—the only life she has ever known—a terrified Delilah is thrust into a world enveloped by evil and swimming in sin.

Steadfastly devout in her faith, and retaining the deep belief that her soul is innately tarnished as a branded ‘Cursed woman of Eve,’ Delilah is determined to find her way home to her people in The Order and away from the corrupt and damned outlaw motorcycle club—The Hades Hangmen—who hold her at their secluded compound for her protection—a ‘protection’ she strongly resents.

Delilah yearns to return home, convinced that only amongst her own people, and under the holy guidance of the Lord’s revealed prophet, can her Satan-spawned soul be truly saved. Conditioned her entire life to believe she is a witch… a life-long temptress… the devil’s whore… Delilah increasingly resents her beautiful face, her shapely body and her sensuous effect on men. But when a man of the motorcycle club—a deeply sinful yet stunningly beautiful man—is charged with her care, Delilah begins to see that this dangerous and moralless sinner from the ‘outside’ may offer her something she did not know could truly exist: unconditional love.

Kyler ‘Ky’ Willis loves his life: a daily abundance of brotherhood, liquor, the freedom of the open-road and—best of all—his pick of hot women. Raised a biker brat and now VP of the most notorious MC in the States, Ky has no shortage of club sluts warming his bed; a situation he takes full advantage of… until a certain blonde enters his life… a gorgeous pilgrim-blonde he can’t get out of his head… a pilgrim-blonde he and his club recently-rescued from some backward religious cult… and a pilgrim-blonde he’s been ordered to keep the hell away from and his whorish hands off.

When yet another in a lengthy line of drunken blunders forces Ky to reluctantly take charge of the pilgrim-blonde’s care, he realizes that there could be more to this woman than just supermodel looks and a stacked set of tits. He begins to see that she could be the woman who could do the impossible—tame his wild ways and capture his reluctant heart.

But the unyielding bonds of Lilah’s past are strong, her ‘people’ determined and, with a new Prophet in charge and hell bent on revenge, they are mightily reluctant to let her go…

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: “It Ain’t Me Babe” – Tillie Cole

April 30, 2014 Blog Tour, Book Review 2

Blog Tour: “It Ain’t Me Babe” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour: “It Ain’t Me Babe” – Tillie ColeIt Ain't Me Babe by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 28th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 325
Series: Hades Hangmen #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
.

.

The Story
(summary from Goodreads)

Sinning never felt so good…

A fortuitous encounter.

A meeting that should never have happened.

Many years ago, two children from completely different worlds forged a connection, a fateful connection, an unbreakable bond that would change their lives forever…

Salome knows only one way to live—under Prophet David’s rule. In the commune she calls home, Salome knows nothing of life beyond her strict faith, nor of life beyond the Fence—the fence that cages her, keeps her trapped in an endless cycle of misery. A life she believes she is destined to always lead, until a horrific event sets her free.

Fleeing the absolute safety of all she has ever known, Salome is thrust into the world outside, a frightening world full of uncertainty and sin; into the protective arms of a person she believed she would never see again.

River ‘Styx’ Nash knows one thing for certain in life—he was born and bred to wear a cut. Raised in a turbulent world of sex, Harleys, and drugs, Styx, unexpectedly has the heavy burden of the Hades Hangmen gavel thrust upon him, and all at the ripe old age of twenty-six—much to his rivals’ delight.

Haunted by a crushing speech impediment, Styx quickly learns to deal with his haters. Powerful fists, an iron jaw and the skillful use of his treasured German blade has earned him a fearsome reputation as a man not to be messed with in the shadowy world of outlaw MC’s. A reputation that successfully keeps most people far, far away.

Styx has one rule in life—never let anyone get too close. It’s a plan that he has stuck to for years, that is, until a young woman is found injured on his lot… a woman who looks uncannily familiar, a woman who clearly does not belong in his world, yet a woman he feels reluctant to let go…

Contains sexual situations, violence, sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 years and up.

.

My Thoughts.
“It’s me babe… Ain’t no other man for you… but me.”

Salome/Mae is by far one of the strongest female leads I have ever come across in a book. The strength to escape a place so horrific into a world which she has only heard sinful things about, and then to have to adapt to that new world and re-establish her thinking on everything is such a brave thing to do. She was an extremely likeable character and her view of the world and shock/confusion at simple things like a television was fun to read. One of the unique things about her is her ability to see the good in everything. She comes from this very strict place and finds her way to an MC full of violent men who trade illegal guns, sleep with prostitutes and murder without issue. But Mae see’s the kind and loving men underneath who will do anything to protect their brothers, club, old ladies and family and for her, that is all that matters.

Read more »

Divider