Series: Evolve

Divider

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.Hall

February 20, 2017 Book Review 0

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.Hall

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.HallEmbody by S.E.Hall
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 29th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 337
Series: Full Circle #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book follows on from the Evolve series, you can find reviews for the series below:
Emerge (Evolve #1)
Embrace (Evolve #1)
Entangled (Evolve #2.5)
Entice (Evolve #3)
Endure (Evolve #4)
Embody (Full Circe #1)

.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

I’m not “damaged.” No horrible childhood or demons in my past I’m trying to outrun. In fact, my family is ideal — funny, supportive and filled with couples that all follow “our” golden rule:

Find her. Protect her. Love only her, with everything you are, every day, for the rest of your life.

So why is it the mere thought of a monogamous relationship, more than one night with the same woman, sends me bolting in the other direction?

Because I hadn’t met Bellamy Morgan yet.

When I do cross paths with her, everything starts to slowly make sense. Why men change overnight — suddenly blind to all women but her, happy to hold her purse and watch corny movies.

Just one problem — she’s my little sister’s best friend.

.

My Thoughts

I LOVED this book. Like head over heels loved this book. I don’t think it hurts that I was a massive fan of the Evolve series which featured one of my all time favourite group of characters and this book follows JT, who just so happens to be the son of one of my favourite couples from the Evolve series. It’s not necessary for you to read the Evolve series before this book, but in my opinion you absolutely should.

Going into this book you should know it’s very alpha male, so if you are not a fan then maybe stay clear. But if you are then prepare yourself because you will LOVE JT. Reformed manwhore he is the double of his father which made me love him from page one. Known as the player in his family we quickly learn from his POV that there is more to him and I really felt for him when his sister and friends doubted his ability to actually have feelings for a girl rather than just want to sleep with her.

Read more »

Divider

Review “Entice” – S.E.Hall

April 22, 2014 Book Review, Initial Reaction 0

Review “Entice” – S.E.HallEntice by S.E.Hall
Website, Twitter

Published on: February 13th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 430
Series: Evolve #4
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Evolve series, you can find reviews for the rest of the series below:
Emerge (Evolve #1)
Embrace (Evolve #1)
Entangled (Evolve #2.5)
Entice (Evolve #3)
Endure (Evolve #4)
 .
The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Sawyer Beckett does everything full throttle— he’s fiercely loyal to his friends, always the life of the party and impossible for the parade of women in and out of his bedroom to forget.

Surrounded by true love and happily ever afters, Sawyer’s not sure if he’s enhancing the what-ifs in his head, or if the goddess on stage that night really is worth the search and nagging in his chest.

At the most inopportune moment possible, Emmett Young comes “skipping” back into his life…and for the first time, Sawyer is the one left wanting more. But Emmett can’t give her heart; it’s already committed—for life.

The only one strong enough to bring the elusive playboy to his knees is the one he can’t have. Luckily, Sawyer Beckett doesn’t give up easily.

.

Initial Reaction

I totally just wanted to show you all my Monsters University T-Shirt I got from Disneyland Hong Kong. I think I wear it way too much, but it’s too cool not to wear!

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: “Embrace” – S.E.Hall

October 1, 2013 Author Interview, Blog Tour, Book Review, Initial Reaction 2

Blog Tour: “Embrace” – S.E.Hall

Blog Tour: “Embrace” – S.E.HallEntice by S.E.Hall
Website, Twitter

Published on: February 13th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 430
Series: Evolve #2
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Evolve series, you can find reviews for the rest of the series below:
Emerge (Evolve #1)
Embrace (Evolve #1)
Entangled (Evolve #2.5)
Entice (Evolve #3)
.
The Story(summary from Goodreads)

After the romantic gesture of the century, Evan Allen is now faced with no friends, ineligible to play ball…and too late to get the girl.

He’s starting over alone and doesn’t know quite how to proceed, until certain members of “The Crew” step in, taking him under their wing. It doesn’t take the ladies long to notice him either.

Sometimes life doesn’t go as you had planned. Sometimes, it goes better.

Embrace it.

.

Initial Reaction

I was ill when recording this, slumped on the couch. There’s nothing like reading a good romance to make you feel better!

Read more »

Divider

Review “Emerge” – S.E.Hall

September 23, 2013 Book Review, Giveaway, Initial Reaction 7

Review “Emerge” – S.E.HallEmerge by S.E.Hall
Website, Twitter

Published on: May 20th 2013
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 268
Series: Evolve #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Evolve series, you can find reviews for the rest of the series below:
Emerge (Evolve #1)
Embrace (Evolve #1)
Entangled (Evolve #2.5)
Entice (Evolve #3)
Endure (Evolve #4)
.
The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Laney Walker is a quick witted, athletic, southern tomboy who lets few get too close, using her sarcastic zingers to deflect. She also has no idea how others view her, Evan having protected and coveted her since they were children. But college puts a gap between Laney and Evan that neither of them were prepared for- old relationships are tested, new ones are formed and nothing will ever be the same.

Especially when in walks one Dane Kendrick, not at all the familiar, southern charmer of home, but an animal all his own.

A story of growing up, friendship, loyalty, first love, primal love…and life.

Read more »

Divider