Publisher: Self Published

Divider

Review: Inseparable – Siobhan Davis

February 1, 2018 Book Review 0

Review: Inseparable – Siobhan DavisInseparable by Siobhan Davis
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 8th 2018
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 450
Genre: YA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads





.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

A childhood promise. An unbreakable bond. One tragic event that shatters everything.

It all started with the boys next door…

Devin and Ayden were my best friends. We were practically joined at the hip since age two. When we were kids, we thought we were invincible, inseparable, that nothing or no one could come between us.

But we were wrong.

Everything turned to crap our senior year of high school.

Devin was turning into a clone of his deadbeat lowlife father—fighting, getting wasted, and screwing his way through every girl in town. I’d been hiding a secret crush on him for years. Afraid to tell him how I felt in case I ruined everything. So, I kept quiet and slowly watched him self-destruct with a constant ache in my heart.

Where Devin was all brooding darkness, Ayden was the shining light. Our star quarterback with the bright future whom everyone loved. But something wasn’t right. He was so guarded, and he wouldn’t let me in.

When Devin publicly shamed me, Ayden took my side, and our awesome-threesome bond was severed. The split was devastating. The heartbreak inevitable.

Ayden and I moved on with our lives, but the pain never lessened, and Devin was never far from our thoughts.

Until it all came to a head in college, and one eventful night changed everything.

Now, I’ve lost the two people who matter more to me than life itself. Nothing will ever be the same again.

.

My Thoughts

As you are all probably well aware already I am a MASSIVE fan of second chance romances and this book is a great second chancer. I was a bit hesitant going in that it was going to end up being heavy on the love triangle, there are some triangle-y moments but on the whole it avoids falling into the love triangle trap.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: The Thing About Love – Kim Karr

January 3, 2018 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour: The Thing About Love – Kim KarrThe Thing About Love by Kim Karr
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 3rd 2018
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 302
Genre: Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads





.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea.

I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 – 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.

Turns out no isn’t an option.

I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)

When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.

Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.

I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

.

My Thoughts

Firstly, release day sale…only 99c on amazon! Also available on Kindle Unlimited!

I love a good steamy romance to snuggle down with in the winter and this book was perfect for exactly that. An enemies-to-lovers romance that was packed with the perfect balance of feels, laughter and romance.

“All you need is love.”
I call bullshit.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Lovers Like Us” – Krista & Becca Ritchie

November 10, 2017 Book Review 0

Review: “Lovers Like Us” – Krista & Becca RitchieLovers Like Us Published on: 31st October 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 363
Series: Like Us #2
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads





.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

Twenty-seven-year-old Farrow Keene lives by his actions, and his actions say he’s the best at whatever he does. As a 24/7 bodyguard and the new boyfriend to Maximoff Hale, protecting the headstrong, alpha billionaire has never been more complicated. And one rule can’t be bent:

Keep your relationship secret from the public. 

Farrow is confident he’s the best man for the job. But a twist in Maximoff’s fast-paced life sticks them with the rest of Security Force Omega and their clients.

On the road.
In a sleeper tour bus.
For four rocky months.

Sexual frustrations, check. Road trip drama, check. Awkward bonding, check.

But Farrow couldn’t have accounted for a high-risk threat (identity: unknown) that targets Maximoff before the ignition even turns. And it hits Farrow — someone has it out for the guy he loves.

Every day, Maximoff & Farrow’s feelings grow stronger, and together, they’ll either sink or swim.

.

My Thoughts

Once again the Ritchie sisters have totally taken my breathe away and any chance of me finding actual sensical words to describe just how much I love this book. I read this book within 24 hours of it being released and it was totally worth every second I had spent desperately waiting for it to be released.

I was thinking that I want a love like theirs, the in-your-face, overjoyed kind of love that knocks you backwards- and what the fuck is stopping me?

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Amour Amour” – Becca & Krista Ritchie

October 18, 2017 Book Review 1

Review: “Amour Amour” – Becca & Krista RitchieAmour Amour by Becca and Krista Ritchie
Website, Twitter

Published on: December 12th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 347
Series: Aerial Ethereal #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story
 .(summary from Goodreads)

Love is a circus.

“Every day,” he says lowly, “I hold a person’s life in my hands. The circus is based one-hundred percent off trust. I give it all to someone, and they give it all to me.”

The best aerial technique won’t land 21-year-old Thora James her dream role in Amour—a sexy new acrobatic show on the Vegas strip. Thora knows she’s out of her element the second she meets Amour’s leading performer. Confident, charming and devilishly captivating, 26-year-old Nikolai Kotova lives up to his nickname as the “God of Russia.”

When Thora unknowingly walks into the crosshairs of Nikolai’s after-show, her audition process begins way too soon. Unprofessional. That’s what Nik calls their “non-existent” relationship. It’s not like Thora can avoid him. For one, they may be partners in the future—acrobatic partners, that is. But getting closer to Nik means diving deeper into sin city and into his dizzying world.

Thora wants to perform with him, but when someone like Nikolai attracts the spotlight wherever he goes—Thora fears that she’s destined to be just background to his spellbinding show.

.

My Thoughts

I’ve been massive fans of the Ritchie sisters for a while now and must have reread their Addicted series about a million times (ok, maybe that’s a bit extreme. More like 999,999 times!) But for some reason I never tried out their Aerial Ethereal series. Well now I have and boy have I been missing out!

“I’d help you every day so that you could see a better tomorrow. I will never give you less than that.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie Cole

October 12, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie ColeSick Fux by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 9th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 314
Genre: Dark Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.

The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.

Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.

Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood. Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.

As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go. With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.

One at a time.

Each one more deadly than the last.

Tick Tock.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

Before this book Tillie Cole was already the Queen of Dark Romance, after this book I think she’s made it up there to God of Dark Romance (or Goddess!). If you are not a fan of Dark Romance then this book is definitely NOT for you, if you’re not sure if you’re a fan of Dark Romance then I going to tell you right now, this book is probably not for you either! But, if you love having your mind blown and questioning just how black your heart is after following a very effed up couple doing some very effed up things… then this is definiltey the book for you!

“If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be; and if all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would become a mighty stranger”

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Damaged Like Us” – Becca & Krista Ritchie

June 30, 2017 Book Review 0

Review: “Damaged Like Us” – Becca & Krista RitchieDamaged Like Us by Becca and Krista Ritchie
Website, Twitter

Published on: June 27th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 352
Series: Like Us #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads





.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

Don’t date your bodyguard.
It was the one rule he had to break.

Maximoff Hale is a force of nature. A ship unwilling to be steered. Headstrong, resilient, and wholly responsible — the twenty-two-year-old alpha billionaire can handle his unconventional life. By noon, lunch can turn into a mob of screaming fans. By two, his face is all over the internet.

Born into one of the most famous families in the country, his celebrity status began at birth.

He is certified American royalty.

When he’s assigned a new 24/7 bodyguard, he comes face-to-face with the worst case scenario: being attached to the tattooed, MMA-trained, Yale graduate who’s known for “going rogue” in the security team — and who fills 1/3 of Maximoff’s sexual fantasies.

Twenty-seven-year-old Farrow Keene has one job: protect Maximoff Hale. Flirting, dating, and hot sex falls far, far out of the boundary of his bodyguard duties and into “termination” territory. But when feelings surface, protecting the sexy-as-sin, stubborn celebrity becomes increasingly complicated.

Together, boundaries blur, and being exposed could mean catastrophic consequences for both.

.

My Thoughts

I can’t explain how desperate I have been to get my hands on this book, I can’t remember the last time a book release had me as excited as this one. And then for the first time, in a long time, I stayed up until 4.30am reading it after its midnight release. I couldn’t function in work the next day I was so tired, but also because I was so hungover from this book that I immediately started reading it again. Yes, that’s right. In the past 3 days I have read this book twice. It’s just that good.

“Our fame burns. And burns. None of us need to stoke the flames for it to stay lit. And me—fame is my friend and foe. It’s a part of me. A tangible thing that lives inside of me. This is the only life I’ve ever lived. It’s the only life I know.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “The Harmless Series” – Meli Raine

June 23, 2017 Book Review, Series Review 3

Review: “The Harmless Series” – Meli RaineA Harmless Little Game by Meli Raine
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 18th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 227
Series: Harmless #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




Check out my reviews for each individual book in this series below:
A Harmless Little Game (Harmless #1)
A Harmless Little Ruse (Harmless #2)
A Harmless Little Plan (Harmless #3)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Summary for book #1 (A Harmless Little Game)

Four years ago I lost my virginity on live, streaming television. Too bad I wasn’t awake for it.

The video went viral. Of course it would. A Senator’s daughter on camera? Wouldn’t you click “share”? Besides, that’s what three of the four guys in the video did.

Share. They shared me.

But that fourth guy? The nondescript one in the background in the upper left corner of the screen, just sitting on the couch? The only one who did nothing? Not one single thing.

That was my boyfriend, Drew. And that was the last time I saw him.

Until today, when my father—now on a path to the White House—hired him as head of security for my new team as I return home after four years of “recovering” in an undisclosed location that involved white lab coats, needles, pills and damage control.

You see, the other three guys never went to jail. Never had charges pressed. Never faced consequences.

Until today. Game on.

.
My Thoughts

I have to admit that going in I did not think I was going to like this book. It pinged up on my facebook as a freebie and I was looking for something easy that I could read in a few hours. I expected easy and nice. I did not expect to be buying the second book at 1am and immediately diving back into the series.

Read more »

Divider

Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie Cole

April 24, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie ColeI Do, Babe by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 23rd 2017
Published by: Self Published
Series: Hades Hangmen #5.5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
I Do, Babe (Hades Hangmen #5.5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When darkness and light combine, destined souls will ignite…

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more…
…if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.
But Mae has no idea what.
Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

h.
My Thoughts

I mentioned in my Damnable Grace review last week that I had missed Styx a little in the newest Hangman book, but then Tillie goes and surprises us all with this beautiful little novella which is all about my favourite main man. I was one of the very lucky few who got an ARC of this book and I literally spent the entire day refreshing my kindle account waiting for it to drop in!

This is going to be short, sweet and spoiler free because there is not really anything I could tell you that wouldn’t ruin it for you. Basically it’s exactly what we hoped it would be and more.

That’s who I’m gonna marry. The wolf – eyed bitch I met behind the fence.

Read more »

Divider