Publisher: Self Published

Divider

Review: “Amour Amour” – Becca & Krista Ritchie

October 18, 2017 Book Review 0

Review: “Amour Amour” – Becca & Krista RitchieAmour Amour by Becca and Krista Ritchie
Website, Twitter

Published on: December 12th 2014
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 347
Series: Aerial Ethereal #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story
 .(summary from Goodreads)

Love is a circus.

“Every day,” he says lowly, “I hold a person’s life in my hands. The circus is based one-hundred percent off trust. I give it all to someone, and they give it all to me.”

The best aerial technique won’t land 21-year-old Thora James her dream role in Amour—a sexy new acrobatic show on the Vegas strip. Thora knows she’s out of her element the second she meets Amour’s leading performer. Confident, charming and devilishly captivating, 26-year-old Nikolai Kotova lives up to his nickname as the “God of Russia.”

When Thora unknowingly walks into the crosshairs of Nikolai’s after-show, her audition process begins way too soon. Unprofessional. That’s what Nik calls their “non-existent” relationship. It’s not like Thora can avoid him. For one, they may be partners in the future—acrobatic partners, that is. But getting closer to Nik means diving deeper into sin city and into his dizzying world.

Thora wants to perform with him, but when someone like Nikolai attracts the spotlight wherever he goes—Thora fears that she’s destined to be just background to his spellbinding show.

.

My Thoughts

I’ve been massive fans of the Ritchie sisters for a while now and must have reread their Addicted series about a million times (ok, maybe that’s a bit extreme. More like 999,999 times!) But for some reason I never tried out their Aerial Ethereal series. Well now I have and boy have I been missing out!

“I’d help you every day so that you could see a better tomorrow. I will never give you less than that.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie Cole

October 12, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie ColeSick Fux by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 9th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 314
Genre: Dark Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.

The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.

Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.

Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood. Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.

As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go. With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.

One at a time.

Each one more deadly than the last.

Tick Tock.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

Before this book Tillie Cole was already the Queen of Dark Romance, after this book I think she’s made it up there to God of Dark Romance (or Goddess!). If you are not a fan of Dark Romance then this book is definitely NOT for you, if you’re not sure if you’re a fan of Dark Romance then I going to tell you right now, this book is probably not for you either! But, if you love having your mind blown and questioning just how black your heart is after following a very effed up couple doing some very effed up things… then this is definiltey the book for you!

“If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be; and if all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would become a mighty stranger”

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Damaged Like Us” – Becca & Krista Ritchie

June 30, 2017 Book Review 0

Review: “Damaged Like Us” – Becca & Krista RitchieDamaged Like Us by Becca and Krista Ritchie
Website, Twitter

Published on: June 27th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 352
Series: Like Us #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads





.
.
The Story
 (summary from Goodreads)

Don’t date your bodyguard.
It was the one rule he had to break.

Maximoff Hale is a force of nature. A ship unwilling to be steered. Headstrong, resilient, and wholly responsible — the twenty-two-year-old alpha billionaire can handle his unconventional life. By noon, lunch can turn into a mob of screaming fans. By two, his face is all over the internet.

Born into one of the most famous families in the country, his celebrity status began at birth.

He is certified American royalty.

When he’s assigned a new 24/7 bodyguard, he comes face-to-face with the worst case scenario: being attached to the tattooed, MMA-trained, Yale graduate who’s known for “going rogue” in the security team — and who fills 1/3 of Maximoff’s sexual fantasies.

Twenty-seven-year-old Farrow Keene has one job: protect Maximoff Hale. Flirting, dating, and hot sex falls far, far out of the boundary of his bodyguard duties and into “termination” territory. But when feelings surface, protecting the sexy-as-sin, stubborn celebrity becomes increasingly complicated.

Together, boundaries blur, and being exposed could mean catastrophic consequences for both.

.

My Thoughts

I can’t explain how desperate I have been to get my hands on this book, I can’t remember the last time a book release had me as excited as this one. And then for the first time, in a long time, I stayed up until 4.30am reading it after its midnight release. I couldn’t function in work the next day I was so tired, but also because I was so hungover from this book that I immediately started reading it again. Yes, that’s right. In the past 3 days I have read this book twice. It’s just that good.

“Our fame burns. And burns. None of us need to stoke the flames for it to stay lit. And me—fame is my friend and foe. It’s a part of me. A tangible thing that lives inside of me. This is the only life I’ve ever lived. It’s the only life I know.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “The Harmless Series” – Meli Raine

June 23, 2017 Book Review, Series Review 3

Review: “The Harmless Series” – Meli RaineA Harmless Little Game by Meli Raine
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 18th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 227
Series: Harmless #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




Check out my reviews for each individual book in this series below:
A Harmless Little Game (Harmless #1)
A Harmless Little Ruse (Harmless #2)
A Harmless Little Plan (Harmless #3)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Summary for book #1 (A Harmless Little Game)

Four years ago I lost my virginity on live, streaming television. Too bad I wasn’t awake for it.

The video went viral. Of course it would. A Senator’s daughter on camera? Wouldn’t you click “share”? Besides, that’s what three of the four guys in the video did.

Share. They shared me.

But that fourth guy? The nondescript one in the background in the upper left corner of the screen, just sitting on the couch? The only one who did nothing? Not one single thing.

That was my boyfriend, Drew. And that was the last time I saw him.

Until today, when my father—now on a path to the White House—hired him as head of security for my new team as I return home after four years of “recovering” in an undisclosed location that involved white lab coats, needles, pills and damage control.

You see, the other three guys never went to jail. Never had charges pressed. Never faced consequences.

Until today. Game on.

.
My Thoughts

I have to admit that going in I did not think I was going to like this book. It pinged up on my facebook as a freebie and I was looking for something easy that I could read in a few hours. I expected easy and nice. I did not expect to be buying the second book at 1am and immediately diving back into the series.

Read more »

Divider

Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie Cole

April 24, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie ColeI Do, Babe by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 23rd 2017
Published by: Self Published
Series: Hades Hangmen #5.5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
I Do, Babe (Hades Hangmen #5.5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When darkness and light combine, destined souls will ignite…

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more…
…if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.
But Mae has no idea what.
Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

h.
My Thoughts

I mentioned in my Damnable Grace review last week that I had missed Styx a little in the newest Hangman book, but then Tillie goes and surprises us all with this beautiful little novella which is all about my favourite main man. I was one of the very lucky few who got an ARC of this book and I literally spent the entire day refreshing my kindle account waiting for it to drop in!

This is going to be short, sweet and spoiler free because there is not really anything I could tell you that wouldn’t ruin it for you. Basically it’s exactly what we hoped it would be and more.

That’s who I’m gonna marry. The wolf – eyed bitch I met behind the fence.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie Cole

April 20, 2017 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

 Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie ColeDamnable Grace by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 18th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 465
Series: Hades Hangmen #5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Even the broken, through love, can find grace…

Secrets never stay hidden.

The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.

Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined… with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.

Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the redhead from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.

As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.

Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

I’m seriously running out of words to describe how amazing this series is. Just when I think I’ve read the best of Tillie she gives us another book that’s right up there with the rest of them and to try and pick just one Tillie Cole book to read for the rest of my life would be complete torture!

No spoilers in this review at all. You’ve gotta go into this book blind, it’s the only way. So basically this is just a massive fangirling moment by me.

“Just when I believe I could not love you even more, you go and prove me wrong.”

This book steps away a little from some of the characters this series has focused on previously (notably Styx) and I have to admit to being a little unsure when I first started reading it of how I was going to cope with less of some of my most favourite characters. However within about 10% of this book I was so in love with our Psycho Trio of AK, Flame and Vike that I totally forgot I was meant to be missing Styx!

Read more »

Divider

Cover Reveal – Tillie Cole’s Secret Hades Hangmen Project!

April 15, 2017 Cover Reveal 0

SURPRISE!

So I can FINALLY share Tillie’s top secret news that we are going to be getting TWO HANGMEN BOOKS this month!

Introducing: I Do, Babe (A Hades Hangmen Novella #5.5)

RELEASE DATE

23rd April 2017

.

Add to Goodreads

Pre Order US / Pre Order UK

.

SYNOPSIS

WHEN DARKNESS AND LIGHT COMBINE, DESTINED SOULS WILL IGNITE . . .

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more . . . if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.

But Mae has no idea what. Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.
***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

.

ABOUT TILLIE COLE

Tillie Cole Author Pic

Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.

.

Find Tillie Here

Web || Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || Amazon || Goodreads

Check Out My Reviews for More of Tillie’s Books:

Sweet Home . Sweet Rome . Sweet Fall . Sweet Hope . Sweet Soul
It Ain’t Me, Babe . Heart Recaptured . Souls Unfractured . Deep Redemption
Raze . Reap . Ravage . Riot
A Thousand Boy Kisses

Divider

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.Hall

February 20, 2017 Book Review 0

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.Hall

Blog Tour: “Embody” – S.E.HallEmbody by S.E.Hall
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 29th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 337
Series: Full Circle #1
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book follows on from the Evolve series, you can find reviews for the series below:
Emerge (Evolve #1)
Embrace (Evolve #1)
Entangled (Evolve #2.5)
Entice (Evolve #3)
Endure (Evolve #4)
Embody (Full Circe #1)

.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

I’m not “damaged.” No horrible childhood or demons in my past I’m trying to outrun. In fact, my family is ideal — funny, supportive and filled with couples that all follow “our” golden rule:

Find her. Protect her. Love only her, with everything you are, every day, for the rest of your life.

So why is it the mere thought of a monogamous relationship, more than one night with the same woman, sends me bolting in the other direction?

Because I hadn’t met Bellamy Morgan yet.

When I do cross paths with her, everything starts to slowly make sense. Why men change overnight — suddenly blind to all women but her, happy to hold her purse and watch corny movies.

Just one problem — she’s my little sister’s best friend.

.

My Thoughts

I LOVED this book. Like head over heels loved this book. I don’t think it hurts that I was a massive fan of the Evolve series which featured one of my all time favourite group of characters and this book follows JT, who just so happens to be the son of one of my favourite couples from the Evolve series. It’s not necessary for you to read the Evolve series before this book, but in my opinion you absolutely should.

Going into this book you should know it’s very alpha male, so if you are not a fan then maybe stay clear. But if you are then prepare yourself because you will LOVE JT. Reformed manwhore he is the double of his father which made me love him from page one. Known as the player in his family we quickly learn from his POV that there is more to him and I really felt for him when his sister and friends doubted his ability to actually have feelings for a girl rather than just want to sleep with her.

Read more »

Divider