Author: Tillie Cole

Divider

Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie Cole

October 12, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review: “Sick Fux” – Tillie ColeSick Fux by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: October 9th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 314
Genre: Dark Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.

The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.

Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.

Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood. Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.

As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go. With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.

One at a time.

Each one more deadly than the last.

Tick Tock.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

Before this book Tillie Cole was already the Queen of Dark Romance, after this book I think she’s made it up there to God of Dark Romance (or Goddess!). If you are not a fan of Dark Romance then this book is definitely NOT for you, if you’re not sure if you’re a fan of Dark Romance then I going to tell you right now, this book is probably not for you either! But, if you love having your mind blown and questioning just how black your heart is after following a very effed up couple doing some very effed up things… then this is definiltey the book for you!

“If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be; and if all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would become a mighty stranger”

Read more »

Divider

Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie Cole

April 24, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review “I Do, Babe” – Tillie ColeI Do, Babe by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 23rd 2017
Published by: Self Published
Series: Hades Hangmen #5.5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
I Do, Babe (Hades Hangmen #5.5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When darkness and light combine, destined souls will ignite…

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more…
…if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.
But Mae has no idea what.
Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

h.
My Thoughts

I mentioned in my Damnable Grace review last week that I had missed Styx a little in the newest Hangman book, but then Tillie goes and surprises us all with this beautiful little novella which is all about my favourite main man. I was one of the very lucky few who got an ARC of this book and I literally spent the entire day refreshing my kindle account waiting for it to drop in!

This is going to be short, sweet and spoiler free because there is not really anything I could tell you that wouldn’t ruin it for you. Basically it’s exactly what we hoped it would be and more.

That’s who I’m gonna marry. The wolf – eyed bitch I met behind the fence.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie Cole

April 20, 2017 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

 Blog Tour – “Damnable Grace” – Tillie ColeDamnable Grace by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: April 18th 2017
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 465
Series: Hades Hangmen #5
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Even the broken, through love, can find grace…

Secrets never stay hidden.

The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.

Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined… with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.

Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the redhead from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.

As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.

Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.

*Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.*

h.
My Thoughts

I’m seriously running out of words to describe how amazing this series is. Just when I think I’ve read the best of Tillie she gives us another book that’s right up there with the rest of them and to try and pick just one Tillie Cole book to read for the rest of my life would be complete torture!

No spoilers in this review at all. You’ve gotta go into this book blind, it’s the only way. So basically this is just a massive fangirling moment by me.

“Just when I believe I could not love you even more, you go and prove me wrong.”

This book steps away a little from some of the characters this series has focused on previously (notably Styx) and I have to admit to being a little unsure when I first started reading it of how I was going to cope with less of some of my most favourite characters. However within about 10% of this book I was so in love with our Psycho Trio of AK, Flame and Vike that I totally forgot I was meant to be missing Styx!

Read more »

Divider

Cover Reveal – Tillie Cole’s Secret Hades Hangmen Project!

April 15, 2017 Cover Reveal 0

SURPRISE!

So I can FINALLY share Tillie’s top secret news that we are going to be getting TWO HANGMEN BOOKS this month!

Introducing: I Do, Babe (A Hades Hangmen Novella #5.5)

RELEASE DATE

23rd April 2017

.

Add to Goodreads

Pre Order US / Pre Order UK

.

SYNOPSIS

WHEN DARKNESS AND LIGHT COMBINE, DESTINED SOULS WILL IGNITE . . .

Connected since childhood.
Two souls: one dark and one pure.
Bracing to take the greatest step of all.

River ‘Styx’ Nash loves his woman. Ever since he met Mae at the fence of the cult that had kept her captive as a child, he has never loved anyone else. He loves her black hair, her pale skin and of course, her ice-blue ‘wolf eyes’.

Since Mae came crashing back into his life, his only wish has been to marry her; finally to make her his wife. But now the wedding is booked, and only weeks from forever having Mae by his side, a lifelong problem is plaguing him.
He wants to marry her; he has never wanted anything more . . . if only he could speak the words and declare it to the world.

Salome ‘Mae’ Nash’s life had been filled with heartache and pain . . . until, at age eight, she met a strange dark-haired boy from the outside world. Years later, and reunited with her great love, Mae is ready to solder her heart to his. Finally, Mae is getting ready to marry her man. But her fiancé has become withdrawn. Something is deeply troubling him.

But Mae has no idea what. Or what to do to help.

Can Styx open up and conquer his deepest pain? Or will the infamous Hangmen Mute allow his fears to overcome his love for Mae and watch their much-anticipated wedding crumble to dust?

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, offensive language and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.
***I Do, Babe: A Novella (Hades Hangmen #5.5) is to be read AFTER Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5)***

.

ABOUT TILLIE COLE

Tillie Cole Author Pic

Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.

.

Find Tillie Here

Web || Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || Amazon || Goodreads

Check Out My Reviews for More of Tillie’s Books:

Sweet Home . Sweet Rome . Sweet Fall . Sweet Hope . Sweet Soul
It Ain’t Me, Babe . Heart Recaptured . Souls Unfractured . Deep Redemption
Raze . Reap . Ravage . Riot
A Thousand Boy Kisses

Divider

Review “Riot” – Tillie Cole

March 6, 2017 Book Review 0

 Review “Riot” – Tillie ColeRiot by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: March 7th 2017
Published by: St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 352
Series: Scarred Souls #4
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Scarred Souls Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:

Raze (Scarred Souls #1)
Reap (Scarred Souls #2)
Ravage (Scarred Souls #3)
Riot (Scarred Souls #4)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Stolen by the Arziani Georgian crime mob as a child, 152 was raised and conditioned to be a Mona—the most subservient of the Arziani Blood Pit slaves.

Gorgeous and kind, she has been and under the imprisoning influence of the Type B drug and under the command of the Blood Pit Master’s sister, Mistress Arziani, for most of her life, until the Master calls her back home to Georgia.

He wants her under his total control, and Master always gets what he wants.

But when 152 is gifted to the Blood Pit’s fearsome champion death match fighter as a prize, 152 suddenly finds out that the men who appear most brutal, may just own the kindest hearts. And love may be found, even when living in hell.

Freedom, family, love, 152 will have to fight for what she wants and ultimately make an impossible choice.

h.
My Thoughts

Getting to the final book in this series is a bittersweet moment and I was so honoured to be gifted with an ARC, although it has been absolute torture to not be able to talk to anyone about it for the last 4 months!!! As you can probably imagine, the first time I read this book I sped through it so fast just wanting to read it and know how it ended for these characters. Since that first time I have read this book another 6 times, because it is just THAT good.

If you haven’t read any of the previous books in the series I would seriously recommend that you do so before reading Riot. The way the books build on each other and how the characters connect throughout all four books is so incredibly well done, and I’d hate for anyone to not get the full experience of this phenomenal series.

“I had fucked up. He knew. He knew I had noticed her. He’d told me he’d find a weakness. And after all these years, he finally found one.”

Tillie Cole has always had a talent for writing non typical characters and making us feel the opposite of what we think we should feel for them. She has made me feel sympathy for a character that she had spent the 3 previous books making me hate. She’s made me fall in love with killers and torturers who maim and kill for revenge and pleasure but I still love them! How does she do it? I don’t know, but one thing I know for sure is that life would be a whole lot darker without Tillie’s scarred characters in it.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour ‘A Veil of Vines’ – Tillie Cole

December 2, 2016 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

img_1677
Blog Tour ‘A Veil of Vines’ – Tillie ColeA Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: 29th November 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 352
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

To most people, princes, princesses, counts and dukes are found only in the pages of the most famous of fairytales. Crowns, priceless jewels and gilded thrones belong only in childhood dreams.

But for some, these frivolous fancies are truth.

For some, they are real life.

On Manhattan’s Upper East Side, people have always treated me as someone special. All because of my ancestral name and legacy. All because of a connection I share to our home country’s most important family of all. I am Caresa Acardi, the Duchessa di Parma. A blue blood of Italy. I was born to marry well. And now the marriage date is set.

I am to marry into House Savona. The family that would have been the royals had Italy not abolished the monarchy in 1946. But to the aristocrats of my home, the abolition means nothing at all. The Savonas still hold power where it counts most. In our tight-knit world of money, status and masked balls, they are everything and more. And I am soon to become one of them.

I am soon to become Prince Zeno Savona’s wife… or at least I was, until I met Achille.

And everything changed.

h.
My Thoughts

This book is VERY different from Tillie’s usual dark gritty romances, but it definitely proves that she belongs up there with the greats when it comes to contemporary romance. The story wasn’t too heavy, there was no death or drama, and I didn’t have to raid my mums tissue supply to stop my tears from flooding the house!

The blurb doesn’t give too much away which is something I have always loved about Tillie’s books. I never quite know what I’m going into but I trust her completely and I’m always repaid with a great story.

One of my favourite things about this book is that it is set in Italy. I love reading stories set in other countries and have found it a really great way to learn about some of the most interesting parts of different cultures. For example, AVOV is centered around the old royal families of Italy who no longer hold any title but are still seen as royalty. It was so interesting to read about, and then google the heck out of later!

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour: “Ravage” – Tillie Cole

August 16, 2016 Book Review 2

 Blog Tour: “Ravage” – Tillie ColeRavage by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: August 16th 2016
Published by: St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 336
Series: Scarred Souls #3
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Scarred Souls Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:

Raze (Scarred Souls #1)
Reap (Scarred Souls #2)
Ravage (Scarred Souls #3)
..

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Taken by the Jakhua Clan as a teen, 194 was stripped of his name, his identity, and his freewill, meticulously honed to be a ruthless, soulless killing machine, trained solely to spill blood and stop hearts. This is a role he resents with every fiber of his being, but one he embraces to gain back the precious leverage the Georgians wield as their weapon of control: his younger sister, 152.

Mzia Kostava is in shock. After fleeing her mafia family’s massacre in Georgia as a child, Mzia lives in secret, hiding from her enemies in the dark shadows of Manhattan. At age twenty-five, believing all her family is dead, word reaches Mzia that her brother Zaal is very much alive… and living with their family’s greatest enemy: the Volkov Bratva in Brooklyn.

Yearning to be reunited with her beloved Zaal, Mzia risks her safety and anonymity for the brother she had mourned since childhood. But just as she reaches Zaal’s apartment, Mzia is seized and taken captive by a strange man, who is strong, dark, and brutal… Unyielding, he demands her utter obedience as he locks her away in darkness. He is highly skilled in torture and inflicting pain, and demands to know everything about her brother Zaal and everything about her. He is a man that’ll do anything to get what he wants.

Sometimes love requires the sacrifice and betrayal of those held most dear. But is finding one’s true love worth committing the greatest sacrifice of all?

h.
My Thoughts

Like with every Tillie Cole review I write, I really struggled with this one. It’s so hard to put into words just how amazing a book is, how much of an affect it had on you. Tillie’s books always reach the deepest places and make me feel emotions that I never knew it was possible to feel from a book.

Tillie Cole has always had a talent for writing non typical characters and making us feel the opposite of what we think we should feel for them. Only a few weeks ago she made me feel sympathy for a character that she had spent the 3 previous books making me hate for all the bad things he had done. In this book she gives us 194, a killer and a torturer and she shows us very clearly in black and white just how evil he can be. But at no point did I feel anything but understanding and sympathy for him. Does that make me crazy? No, it just makes Tillie extremely talented.

Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie Cole

July 11, 2016 Blog Tour, Book Review 0

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie Cole

Blog Tour “Deep Redemption” – Tillie ColeDeep Redemption by Tillie Cole
Website, Twitter

Published on: July 12th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 524
Series: Hades Hangmen #4
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eARC

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hades Hangmen Series. You can find more of my reviews via the links below:
It Ain’t Me Babe (Hades Hangmen #1)
Heart Recaptured (Hades Hangmen #2)
Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3)
Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4)
.
.
The Story
(summary from Goodreads)
.
Only through blood can the deepest redemption be found…

He was born to ascend.
He was destined to lead.
He was never meant to fail.

Prophet Cain lies broken and defeated on the floor of his cell. A cell he has been thrown into by the one person who was supposed to stand by his side until the end. His flesh and blood, his only companion. His beloved twin brother.

Cain has sacrificed everything for his people. He left the safety and security of his life of study to infiltrate the infamous Hades Hangmen. He lived with them, rode with them, and then betrayed them. All in the name of a faith he can now feel slipping away from him. Like everything else he once held dear…

But then his isolation is broken. Another prisoner is brought to the cell next to his. A woman fighting her own demons and fears. A woman who Cain understands needs him, as he needs her.

As the connection between them grows, so does Cain’s resolve. He will right the wrongs he has done. He will atone for the evil acts carried out in his name. He will save the one he loves…

… Even if the battle takes him to the gates of hell itself.

.

My Thoughts
I was scared about reading this book, very very scared. Worried that for the first time that I might not actually like a Tillie Cole book. A book about the most hated character in the entire series, about a character who betrayed us, who hurt the characters we loved, who allowed terrible things to happen. How could I ever feel anything but hatred for a character like that. As I said, I was so very worried…

…but I had no need to be.

Read more »

Divider