Author: Colleen Hoover

Divider

Review: “Confess” – Colleen Hoover

April 7, 2017 Book Review 2

Review: “Confess” – Colleen HooverConfess by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: March 10th 2015
Published by: Atria Books
Pages: 320
Genre: NA Romance
Format: Paperback

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

 

My Thoughts

“There are people you meet that you get to know, and then there are people you meet that you already know.”

I can’t believe how long it has taken me to actually pick this book up and read it! It’s been sat on my bookshelf for over 2 years but it somehow never quite made the cut when it came to me choosing my next book. Thankfully, the book being made into a TV series kicked me into gear and I finally picked it up, and then couldn’t put it down until I had read the entire thing!

Read more »

Divider

Review “It Ends With Us” – Colleen Hoover

August 8, 2016 Book Review 2

Review “It Ends With Us” – Colleen HooverIt Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: August 2nd 2016
Pages: 384
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

 

My Thoughts

Fifteen seconds. That’s all it takes to completely change everything about a person. Fifteen seconds that we’ll never get back.

I don’t think I have cried so much at a book, or had such a massive bookish hangover since I read Noughts and Crosses when I was 12 years old. This book was so different to what I expected it to be but so much more than I had hoped it would be and it has taken me 2 whole days to recover before I could even begin to attempt to write a review for this book.

Read more »

Divider

Review “Never Never Part 3” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

January 20, 2016 Book Review 4

Review “Never Never Part 3” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn FisherNever Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 19th 2016
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 92
Series: Never Never #3
Genre: YA Contemporary
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Never Never Series. Check out my reviews for other books in the series below:
Never Never Part 1
Never Never Part 2
Never Never Part 3

.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything.

Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

.

My Thoughts

So a little bit of a shock last night when I had a quick flick around facebook before going to bed and found out that this book had been released! The first two books in this trilogy were incredible and this final installment is a phenomenal ending to a story we have been dedicated to for the last year!

Read more »

Divider

Review: “November 9” – Colleen Hoover

November 13, 2015 Book Review 10

Review: “November 9” – Colleen HooverNovember 9 by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: November 10th 2015
Published by: Atria Books
Pages: 310
Genre: YA Romance
Format: Paperback

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day of her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel.

Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Read more »

Divider

Review “Never Never Part 2” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

May 18, 2015 Book Review, Initial Reaction 2

Review “Never Never Part 2” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn FisherNever Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: May 17th 2015
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 111
Series: Never Never #2
Genre: YA Contemporary
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Never Never Series. Check out my reviews for other books in the series below:
Never Never Part 1
Never Never Part 2
Never Never Part 3

.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of them.
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

Read more »

Divider

Review “Never Never” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

January 12, 2015 Book Review, Initial Reaction 3

Review “Never Never” – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn FisherNever Never by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: January 9th 2015
Published by: Self Published
Pages: 140
Series: Never Never #1
Genre: YA Contemporary
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Never Never Series. Check out my reviews for other books in the series below:
Never Never Part 1
Never Never Part 2
Never Never Part 3

.

The Story(summary from Goodreads)

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.

Complete strangers since this morning.

He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

Read more »

Divider

Review: “Ugly Love” – Colleen Hoover

December 4, 2014 Book Review, Initial Reaction 6

 Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: August 5th 2014
Published by: Atria Books
Pages: 337
Genre: NA Romance
Format: Paperback

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




The Story(summary from Goodreads)

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction.

Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her:

1) Never ask about the past.
2) Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated. Promises get broken. Rules get shattered. Love gets ugly.

Read more »

Divider

Review “Losing Hope” – Colleen Hoover

March 14, 2014 Book Review, Initial Reaction 4

Review “Losing Hope” – Colleen HooverLosing Hope by Colleen Hoover
Website, Twitter

Published on: July 8th 2013
Published by: Simon and Schuster
Pages: 256
Series: Hopeless #2
Genre: NA Romance
Format: eBook

Buy UK . Buy US. Goodreads




This book is part of the Hopeless Series. Check out my reviews for other books in the series below:
Hopeless (Hopeless #1)
Losing Hope (Hopeless #2)
Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5)
.
.
.The Story(summary from Goodreads)

In Hopeless, Sky left no secret unearthed, no feeling unshared, and no memory forgotten, but Holder’s past remained a mystery.

Still haunted by the little girl he let walk away, Holder has spent his entire life searching for her in an attempt to finally rid himself of the crushing guilt he has felt for years. But he could not have anticipated that the moment they reconnect, even greater remorse would overwhelm him…

Sometimes in life, if we wish to move forward, we must first dig deep into our past and make amends. In Losing Hope, bestselling author Colleen Hoover reveals what was going on inside Holder’s head during all those hopeless moments—and whether he can gain the peace he desperately needs.

Read more »

Divider